About Montrose County, CO

Welcome to Montrose County in beautiful Southwest Colorado! Our thriving community is home to 41,412 neighbors in over 2,200 square miles in the Uncompaghre River and Paradox Valleys. In addition to being the Agricultural hub of the western slope, we are home to Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, as well as the Gunnison Gorge National Recreation and Wilderness Areas. The majority of our County is made up of National Forest, Bureau of Land Management or National Park lands. Our main cities include Montrose, Maher, Naturita, Nucla, Olathe and Paradox. Our team of employees is committed to serving the needs of our friendly community and visitors to our area.

Visit Montrose County online by clicking here.